lasaseve.blogg.se

Jennifer hale
Jennifer hale











jennifer hale

Were there any plans for performance capture? Because I was playing the game, and I was like, "These are tiny little critters, and they're very animated." Do they capture your motion with that?Ĭourtenay Taylor: I didn't do anything like that. He's a very patient and kind man, because he had to hear me talking a lot.

jennifer hale jennifer hale

But there were some very sweaty mornings stuck in my booth, begging him to just sit there for four hours to make sure nothing went wrong. And luckily, my boyfriend's a musician, so he does know a lot about engineering and editing and stuff like that. Luckily - and I know some people were far worse off - I had a booth, and I had some cursory knowledge. And I'm not super technically inclined, so that was huge. I think I did one, and then it was recording from home. I don't think the studios were closed down I think it was right in mid-March. I think I might have squeaked in there and done one. It was extraordinary.Ĭourtenay Taylor: I started right - literally, I think my first session was a week after the pandemic lockdown exactly. There was always so much joy, and everybody was always in a great headspace. The thing about this experience that stands out for me is just joy. It was different setup.īut there was so much to contend with on so many levels, not just recording. It was just the hill that everybody's had to climb, right? Learning and managing technology, and balancing what everybody needs. So, they actually sent me the little mic that we record with, that sits on our head like this. I started with my favorite mic here, and it wasn't a match for what we had. I just scrambled to build a studio that was broadcast quality, and I had a lot of support and help on that.įrom there, we had a few technical challenges. I started working on this game well before the pandemic, and then when the pandemic hit, I was in a different country, actually - but close by. Did you do any work during the pandemic, and what was shifting into that like? This game was announced right after we all went into lockdown, but I imagine you guys were pretty knee deep into development.

#JENNIFER HALE FREE#

The interview is free of all spoilers and is more of a general discussion, so there's no need to fear about having any moments in the game ruined. Zurkon), for an in-depth chat about the production of the game, the voice acting industry, and the amount of love they both have for the game and their characters. To celebrate the launch of Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, Screen Rant sat down with two of the game's stars, Jennifer Hale (Rivet) and Courtenay Taylor (Ms. Related: Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart's Exclusive Deluxe Edition Armor Pieces Whether or not she returns remains to be seen, but many fans and even Rivet herself, played by Jennifer Hale, is calling for a sequel starring the new hero. Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart is already being praised for its fun gameplay, but also because Rivet is a standout character who makes a name for herself in the long-running franchise. The most noteworthy new addition via Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart is Rivet, a female lombax that ends up with Clank after he gets split apart from Ratchet. Not only is it leveraging the power of the PlayStation 5 in many unique ways, but it's also introducing pivotal new characters that may be here to stay. Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apartis finally here and it's unlike many of the other games in the series.













Jennifer hale