lasaseve.blogg.se

Ragazzi changing table hutch
Ragazzi changing table hutch






I include products that I use or similar products. Click here to see another hutch top we flipped! Supply List for the Repurposed Entertainment Cabinet

#Ragazzi changing table hutch series#

He agreed!Īt that time, I didn’t know it was just the beginning of a long series of furniture flipping upside down. Lastly, I asked the Hubs to build me a new plank top. The glass in the door panels would be removed and replaced with chicken wire. I wanted to remove the two drawers (yes it has drawers I just forgot to take a photo, ughhh!) and replace them with shelves. I then proceeded to explain the rest of my vision. After looking it up and down, he was quite surprised by the upside-down look. Without any argument, he flipped the piece.

ragazzi changing table hutch

He just stood there, staring with this blank look on his face. The next day, I told my husband my vision. The Hubs didn’t flinch, he is apparently used to my late-night rendezvous in the garage. Suddenly, at 3 a.m., I hopped out of bed and ran into the garage. I laid there thinking of ways I could transform this old entertainment center top into something that was useful and unique. One rainy night in Georgia, while lying in bed, my mind was in overdrive. The Idea For the Old Entertainment Center Top Visits to the garage, just sitting staring at the top. Anyways, I pondered for days, waiting for inspiration to hit. (While I am writing this post, I am sitting outside, and a little bird is pecking away at the ground trying to get a worm, and he did just that!). The cabinet frame was in good condition but the it was covered in dust and grime from being stored in an outside shed. I was determined to show him that this ugly duckling could be beautiful again. He could not see this ugly top being anything but, well, an ugly top. Every time my husband looked at it, he just shook his head. The entertainment center top sat in my garage for over a week. The entertainment center top before the makeover It’s not always veggies or eggs, it’s furniture too! I knew I could repurpose this old entertainment cabinet top and give it a new life.

ragazzi changing table hutch

Here in the country, it’s what we do, we barter. In return, I would give her a discount on her finished piece. She asked if I would be interested in bartering the top. She had an old entertainment center that was in two pieces but only wanted the bottom piece redone. I recently completed a custom job for a client.






Ragazzi changing table hutch